Books with Jams

Sharing my love of books, one review at a time...📚

Books with Jams

The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls by Anissa Gray

Goodreads Synopsis –  The Butler family has had their share of trials—as sisters Althea, Viola, and Lillian can attest—but nothing prepared them for the literal trial that will upend their lives. Althea, the eldest sister and substitute matriarch, is a Read more…


Daughter of a Daughter of a Queen by Sarah Bird

Goodreads Synopsis –  “Here’s the first thing you need to know about Miss Cathy Williams: I am the daughter of a daughter of a queen and my Mama never let me forget it.” Missouri, 1864 Powerful, epic, and compelling, Daughter Read more…


Blog Tour + Book Review – Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

Goodreads Synopsis –  “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Grimms’ Fairy Tales. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with Read more…


American Pop by Snowden Wright

Goodreads Synopsis –  The story of a family. The story of an empire. The story of a nation. Moving from Mississippi to Paris to New York and back again, a saga of family, ambition, passion, and tragedy that brings to Read more…


The Girls at 17 Swann Street by Yara Zgheib

Goodreads Synopsis –  The chocolate went first, then the cheese, the fries, the ice cream. The bread was more difficult, but if she could just lose a little more weight, perhaps she would make the soloists’ list. Perhaps if she Read more…


The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

Goodreads Synopsis –  Perfect for fans of Naomi Alderman’s The Power and Margot Lee Shetterly’s Hidden Figures comes The Psychology of Time Travel, a mind-bending, time-travel debut. In 1967, four female scientists worked together to build the world’s first time Read more…


%d bloggers like this: