Books with Jams

Sharing my love of books, one review at a time...📚

Books with Jams

The Trial of Lizzie Borden by Cara Robertson

Goodreads Synopsis –  The Trial of Lizzie Borden tells the true story of one of the most sensational murder trials in American history. When Andrew and Abby Borden were brutally hacked to death in Fall River, Massachusetts, in August 1892, Read more…


The Wrong End of the Table by Ayser Salman

Goodreads Synopsis –  You know that feeling of being at the wrong end of the table? Like you’re at a party but all the good stuff is happening out of earshot (#FOMO)? That’s life—especially for an immigrant. What happens when Read more…


The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls by Anissa Gray

Goodreads Synopsis –  The Butler family has had their share of trials—as sisters Althea, Viola, and Lillian can attest—but nothing prepared them for the literal trial that will upend their lives. Althea, the eldest sister and substitute matriarch, is a Read more…


Daughter of a Daughter of a Queen by Sarah Bird

Goodreads Synopsis –  “Here’s the first thing you need to know about Miss Cathy Williams: I am the daughter of a daughter of a queen and my Mama never let me forget it.” Missouri, 1864 Powerful, epic, and compelling, Daughter Read more…


Blog Tour + Book Review – Little Darlings by Melanie Golding

Goodreads Synopsis –  “Mother knows best” takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Grimms’ Fairy Tales. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they’re right; with Read more…


American Pop by Snowden Wright

Goodreads Synopsis –  The story of a family. The story of an empire. The story of a nation. Moving from Mississippi to Paris to New York and back again, a saga of family, ambition, passion, and tragedy that brings to Read more…


%d bloggers like this: